Early Childhood Education Project

Do you have children of your own? Then you can never understand X, Y, and Z until you yourself are a parent!

I despise weak argument points such as this. It has come up in my career as an educator by students’ parents and colleagues. Critics and cynics will always come up with reasons to invalidate your professional judgment. They’ll put a lot of effort into coming up with reasons to not trust, not change, or not accept another perspective.

I can keep working to check off required credentials to appease the critics and cynics (and sometimes cyber bullies) or I can exclusively work with the collaborative agents of change.

But today (4.11.14), I can check off the required credential of being a parent.



His name is Stark. His full name is Stark Thoreau Tomas Flores.

So begins my grand early childhood education project.